Angry Register.com down with services!!

Hi Friends,

I am highly frustrated with the kind of service register.com is providing since last one year.

I have been registering domains with them since 1998 and now it is over 50 domains which i have purchased from them.
    I have been happily renewing all the domains of mine every year through their site.

Dunno what came over to them, they are not renewing any of the domains this year. Their whole system seems battered and nonfunctional.

I have lost the passwords of my domains which i registered through them:

dolargold.com
    relationsgroup.com
    cosmicexports.com

when i go and try to get the password through the site with the following url :
    http://mydomain.register.com/forget_password.cgi

what is see is the domains are all invalid and is not available in their database.
    whereas when i go and check in the whois :www.checkdomain.com,
    i find that the registrar is still register.com

They dont respond to mails other then the automated response which holds no information about the renewal.
    When made a phone call, they are not able to provide any information on renewals.

if i try to transfer my domain to any other registrar like enom.com, they say that its is been blocked by the registrar. But how could they do so when they are not responding to the mails of renewal. I start sending them mails from the aministrative contact of the domain(which has to be renewed) from one month before the expiry of the domain and keep mailing till one month after the domain expires(sometimes i call too) but all in vain.

I dont see why arent they responding to the emails and renewing the domain when i am ready to pay them.Atleast i need to be informed about the process of payments.If that has to be done through any reseller , i should be informed about that and not harassed.

I have been loosing client due to this ill practice. could anyone help me out of this.

Ankita