hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Advertising Forums : Community Reviews : Web Site Reviews : need good news editor
Reply

Forum Jump

need good news editor

Reply Post New Thread In Web Site Reviews Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2001, 04:19 PM
zoz1234 zoz1234 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12
*

need good news editor


Hi ...first of all i hope u like the site

This is a website i made myself with help of a friend ...I get tired from updating content as i post 2-3 articles and maybe more perday...so i need to integrate a news system that allow my editors and reporters to submit news directly...i guess a php nuke will do the job but:

ui need to keep my graphical content and just use the white area at the right to post the news...i have no knowleg\dge about html, php anor cgi.

i am moderate dreamweaver4 user and fair photoshop user.

please help me fins a best solution that won't ruin my design...

also if u have suggestions to improve my site please share them with me

url is: http://www.egyptianplayers.com

Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-15-2001, 11:32 PM
Dogma Dogma is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 781
what you need is a blog/news script. Don't have my bookmarks w/ me right now, but try searching for:[list=1][*]b2[*]Graymatter[*]Movable Type[/list=1]
Those are the ones I have heard most recommended. (great sentence structure!!)

__________________
Colin

  #3  
Old 11-16-2001, 02:14 AM
Gurudev Gurudev is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 314
If you want it automated and easy to update then you have to use one of the cgi/php scripts. You can try newspro (you can find the url for this from http://cgi.resourceindex.com).


Last edited by Chicken; 11-16-2001 at 10:33 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 11-16-2001, 07:50 AM
zoz1234 zoz1234 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12
i already installed it

I ahve newspro i nsytalled but i have no experience how to custiomize it to fit my needs

I was thinking of php-nuke but everyone told me that it will ruin my design and i don't know if i can customise it or not

i need help with the install though...as it gives me errors

i am not good with html so i cannot customize the templates of grey matter and newspro well.. i guess i need help from a more experiebnced and helpful guy

where i can get such help?

  #5  
Old 11-17-2001, 07:57 AM
zoz1234 zoz1234 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12
well

I have php installed...how i can customize it so it can fit with my design?

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
BaseKit Opens Platform to Developers, Adds Capabilities Web Hosting News 2014-06-18 12:16:06
BaseKit Raises $7.35M to Further Develop its Website Building Platform Web Hosting News 2014-02-03 11:22:48
A Farewell and Thank You Note from Liam Eagle Blog 2013-02-15 16:47:19
Nicole Henderson Named Editor in Chief of the Web Host Industry Review Web Hosting News 2013-02-12 13:40:41
Website Builder Breezi Launches cPanel Plugin for Web Hosts Web Hosting News 2014-05-09 12:40:58


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?