Exim Email problem

Hey gang,

I'm not a webhost provider, but hope someone here can be of assistance. I'm running an Internet Dating Website. I have a dedicated server running FreeBSD 4.9, Exim 4.30, Cpanel/WHM 9.1.0, etc. When I send email within my domain (virtuouslove.com) I have no problem receiving mails. However, when I attempt to send outside of my domain, the mail comes back -- mail delivery failed. Also, when I send mail from Hotmail or AOL account to my domain, it comes back undelivered. So I'm not able to send/receive mail outside of my domain.

I've tried to get assistance from my webhost provider but they are of no help. We spend time playing email tag, "I sent you a request", which I never received to my hotmail account, or you changed your root password we can't get on the box. After giving them my root password, nothing, a full 48-hours now. I suspect this a tactic to buy them time as they don't seem to have a clue what's going on. I have received nothing from them to say, we're working on it, we think we might have an idea, oh, you did this that's why it's not working, nothing, nothing, nothing. The worst part is that I'm paying $174/mo for a managed box. I guess I'm getting what I paid for from Hostgator. They're obviously a reseller with no experience offering support.

Anyway, the error msg when I attempt to send outside of virtuouslove.com is listed below. Would appreciate any assistance as I'm at my witt's end and my site requires email server to be working to verify the user's email address. Sorry for such a long post, too.

Date: 4/13/2004 16:58:28 -0400
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Mail delivery failed: returning message to sender All headers
    This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
    recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

[email protected]
    unrouteable mail domain "hotmail.com"