Ontario, Canada

Program/Design For Me and Get Computer Hardware!

As what the title says, I am in the market for a web designer/programmer. I am a university student, so I don't have much cash, but I do have some computer hardware that I can afford to give as payment. Before you ask, this includes (ATI Radeon 9800 Pro, AOPEN EZ65 i865 small form factor PC, OCZ PC3700 Gold Rev 2.0, etc). The list is longer, and I would even buy certain hardware for you if you demand something specifically.

Just to clarify things, ALL of the things on the list that I gave are not free things I got from sponsors. There is a big misconception that you get a lot of free things as a computer hardware site, and in reality only the big sites get stuff for free. All that stuff I purchased on my own. I do get some free stuff, but mostly just heatsink or power supply level products.

I also do not mind putting a text link or small image link in the menu or at the bottom of the page when it goes live. I understand that web design is largely a business based on referrals, and with 500 unique visitors on a very slow day and 30000 unique visitors on a decent day, it might be beneficial to you.

I don’t have a big preference of what language the backend is done in, so PHP or ASP are options (I will be able to use either a Red Hat or Windows server). I currently have a website that is using PHP-Nuke, and I used this knowing that it would be a temporary thing. All my data is stored in SQL format, but it would be very easy to transfer over as I only added content using the built in content management system of PHP-Nuke.

Requirements for new site:

- design template (images and raw HTML)
    - server side programmed backend (PHP or ASP)
    - database driven backend (SQL/mySQL preferred)
    - content management application (password protected with different users and would make it easy to add news and content)