Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1

    how to set up domainsponsor and cost?

    Hello,
    I've been reading the threads on how to make $$ from parked domains. How much does it cost when all is said and dome to get set up on DomainSponsor? Do you have to set up anything? Or do you simply point your page to them and go from there?

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    signup is free.

    there was very good site i think payperclickhelp.com or something that explain each one and how much you get etc..
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  3. #3
    thanks for the fast reply -- much appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am checking there now!

  4. #4
    I checked payperclickhelp.com. It seems this covers the situation where you have a working site up and you want to pay to get it listed in search engines and ads.

    I was wondering more about how to use my parked domains to make $$. I've read on a few posts where people have redirected their domains to places link domainsponsor and make x amount a click. I'm wondering if you have to pay anything to domainsponsor to set this up, or is the set-up free and they jsut take a percentage of the costs.

    thanks in advance for your replies.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    i think they just take a percentage, no setup fees
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    I think they use google
    Domain Maven

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    domainsponsor uses google?
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    Originally posted by Bashar
    domainsponsor uses google?
    yes and so does sedo
    Domain Maven

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    never knew , thanks for the info
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    Many large aggregators are making the switch to google. The highest payouts are normally overture/google but google been paying well do a number of people are moving over to them

    Domain Maven

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    the web
    Posts
    340
    Originally posted by Bashar
    domainsponsor uses google?
    only for the "premier" version, the regular version uses mainly findwhat.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    any examples of regular and premier versions?
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  13. #13
    What constitues the "premier" program? Wouldn't Google payouts be higher than Findwhat?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    considerably. Find What PPC amounts are MUCH lower than google
    Domain Maven

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •