DirectAdmin or cPanel..

Which do clients prefer?

I am looking for a control panel for which to push to my clients...

I am leaning towards DA, but is cPanel more requested?

Opinions?

Cpanel! no doubt
    Joman Sierra
    http://www.dominet.net

Yeah.. Im going to need reasoning for your choice.

I like them both. Both companies have great support. They both make a great product.
    Dot Simple LLC
    aim: johna11en | yah: johna11en | msn: [email protected] | e-mail

Customers definately preffer cpanel. Its expensive though...
    Quality Shared Hosting
    *Live support*
    Flexible Plans and Prices
    [email protected]

I'd say most customers prefer CPanel simply because it is CPanel. It is well known, it is out there and many clients have used it before.

That being said, DirectAdmin offers most of the same features as CPanel without the hassle. I've been an admin on both CPanel and DirectAdmin servers and I have to say I prefer DirectAdmin. I found it easier to use, more user-friendly and their support team much more responsive.

Also, I like how with DirectAdmin you can upgrade the majority of the software on the system yourself as you see fit as they don't use customized binaries. Whereas with CPanel you are pretty dependent on CPanel when it comes time to do an upgrade.
    I've had a few clients complain that we don't have CPanel but I can't say we have lost a client simply because they prefer CPanel. I've actually converted several CPanel loving clients to DirectAdmin loving clients.

cPanel, more features and user-friendly.

When I use DirectAdmin I get the feeling that it was coded better. It just seems like they took a step back and looked at the whole process and put every piece together. The interface is very basic and should be easy for anyone to use. It has a lower total cost of ownership. All the documentation is available on site-helper.com.