Dedicated Server Recommendations

I am new to the dedication server aspect. Can anyone recommend me any good dedication server companies. I heard of managed.com, are there that offer unlimited bandwidth with high speeds at a fair price. I heard of www.rackforce.com.

I know that this has been a topic before, but I could not find the specific thread using search. I am sorry for this repeated thread

Thank you,
    Mike

We have used both. Rackforce a few things we didnt like so didnt stay long. Not that i am putting you off them just wasnt there long enough to give a fair judgement of there service.

Manged got server of them and crashed in first day. But great service. Emailed there support and they got back straight away to say it was a faulty power supply and they had moved us to another server. Impressed with there service so far and they are cheap for what you get. Also they give you full root access and for 20 bucks more cpanel on a redhat install.

They put you on a shared unmetered-T1 I believe. Pointless

For low cost - managed.com
    afforable - servermatrix.com / ev1servers.net
    unmetered at low cost (pls don't complaint if they don't work out) - fdcservers.net / hostmania.net

Mike,

Try to search for more reviews before signing up with Managed.com . Managed.com's service is good, but your primary purpose is to find a host that suits your requirements.

What are the 3 main requirements that you are looking for in a dedicated server service?
    HostPulse.com - Hosting Directory & Tips
    Cheap Web Hosting
    ASP Hosting
    Domain Hosting

I am looking for fast speed and a good price. What 3 requirements can there be to satisfy?? I do not need a control panel becuase i have bought one.

Mike

You might want to dig through the offers forum or try Host Quote. Pull a couple companies you like and call them to see if they can meet your needs.

Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net