Denver, CO

Question Some Dedicated Server Questions

Hello, I have been thinking and looking around all day for information about Dedicated Server hosting companies. I have come across a few that I may be thinking of going with. I would really like to spend about $80/month on a server, I have found a few, and would like your opinions on them... for $80/month I can get an Intel Celeron 2.4 GHZ, 80GB Space, 512MB Ram, and 1,000GB Transfer/month and cPanel. for $70/month I can get an AMD 1700+ with 30GB Space, 256MB Ram, and 100 GB Transfer/month and cPanel.

My questions are... Should I go with and get many many more features, or should I go with simply because I have seen better reviews about them?

Also this leads me to my next question...
    I want to use cPanel/WHM no definitely since I am kind of new to this and hoping to learn. (No I am not planning on hosting any customers on these servers as of yet, because I understand I am far too inexperienced to do this) Should I go with Red Hat 9.0, Fedora, or FreeBSD ? cPanel is only on version one on Fedora, which means there could be many bugs not yet worked out, but it is very stable on both Red Hat and FreeBSD, I have seen a lot of good things about FreeBSD, and many large companies use FreeBSD on their servers.

So which should I go with? ? and Red Hat/FreeBSD ?

Thanks, and any other helpful information would be appreciated

well i have many servers with, and i think they are perfect for me.

never been with Nocster before so i really cant say any thing about them.

some wont like even though they never had a server with, well they come from the school of my host is better than your host.

at the end it is you who will find out.

about OS am a fan of RH9 but again this is me, for me for some one new RH9 with cpanel will be good.

and you may visit this site you will find lots of things there.
    Affordable unlimited domain reseller plans
    Fully Managed Dedicated Servers

Quote Originally Posted by Stewart