* CPanel - the look, the feel

Yo, is there anybody out there besides me that thinks that Cpanel looks like total ****? I've been checking out some hosts and evaluating the user interface of the control panels. I am constantly amazed at all the love for CPanel. It just looks cluttered.

There are way too many icons all over the place like a badly organized desktop. Come on Cpanel! Group those icons, put them under a hierarchical menu!!!! You wouldn't want a website to have 50 button icons on the home page. Would you? Hell no! Put that stuff in some freaking organization. Anyhow, I don't understand all the kissassing of this company. Maybe they're the prevalent game in town, but still...

Let me tell you with the RVskin it looks just perfect. I love it. I am an Ensim Pro man and we just put some new servers on with cpanel and the Rvskin now I will never go back to Ensim pro even since we installed the new shapeshifter skins that look awesome.

I was totally against Cpanel until I actually said what the heck lets get the new servers with Cpanel. I am glad I did.

LOve it!!!! Rvskin has a light theme with no icons then the regular theme with icons. all my clients love it because they ca change the colors and language.
    Last edited by colorteck; 04-08-2004 at 01:13 AM.

I think this would be better suited at http://forums.cpanel.net

WHM is pretty grim, I don't mind the end-users control panel though (clients don't seem to have any problems with finding functions).

Kevin

Actually I think WHM is ok. I have been using Ensim pro for a while so WHM is a welcome for my eyes. I have got both now its on to try the other control panels out like plesk

Originally posted by H-U.net
    I think this would be better suited at http://forums.cpanel.net
    huh? not to go often topic, but I'd understand if you said this would be better suited for the Hosting Software forum...but a completely different site?

Yeah..