* cpanel raw access manager problem on anhosting

Noob here, but have had websites hosted for years, although only with a limited number of hosts.

I've had an account at anhosting for a while. I wanted full access to my raw logs. At first they were responsive, and set up a cron job that copied a file for me each week. I was very appreciative.

Problem is, it doesn't catch everything, especially towards the end of the month.

I requested the advanced version of cpanel and got it. There's a raw access manager there that's supposed to save gzipped versions of the raw log files for one month at a time.

At first I couldn't open the gzipped files. They appeared to have CRC errors. After switching to Mozilla Firefox I realized that this browser actually unzips files as it downloads (while retaining the .gz filenames), and for the first time I could see the files - this time they worked.

Now I could see that they contained a variable number of days towards the end of the month, but not including the last day.

The raw access log feature (that's in the standard version of cpanel as well) usually rolls over up to several times towards the end of the month, so I'm usually missing some days here and there.

I don't find it acceptable that I'm supposed to sit on the server, downloading the log files incessantly to get the WHOLE of them.

I can make do on that particular domain name, but not another I'm planning on migrating soon (not to anhosting).

My question is, have anyone else experienced similar behavior from cpanel, or is it anhosting that's got the problem? Maybe even ONLY my server?

And since I've got many more months left on anhosting, I'd like any suggestions on what I can say to them to get more reliable logging for the domain I still have there?

London, UK
    I think the corrupt file problem was fixed recently, not seen it happen lately anyway.