Eve1, ServerMatrix or Dinix

I've done some searches, and found these (Eve1, ServerMatrix or Dinix) quite good.

Now I'm confused. Some say ServerMatrix is managed, others say the opposite. So is Eve1, ServerMatrix and Dinix managed dedicated servers?

The reason I'm asking is because I've got no prior experience in managing servers, and previously used CPanel for my webhosting.

Budget's $100, and main requirement is bandwidth and quality. Any thoughts for a newbie? Suggestions welcomed. Thanks.
    Mobile phone news blog + free downloads (wallpapers, ringtones & themes): Mobile Phone Portal - mobile9

they aren't managed it clearly says unmanaged.
    Patron: I'd like my free lunch please.
    Cafe Manager: Free lunch? Did you read the fine print stating it was an April Fool's joke.
    Patron: I read the same way I listen, I ignore the parts I don't agree with. I'm suing you for false advertising.
    Cafe Owner: Is our lawyer still working pro bono?

Re: Eve1, ServerMatrix or Dinix

[i]
    The reason I'm asking is because I've got no prior experience in managing servers, and previously used CPanel for my webhosting.

Budget's $100, and main requirement is bandwidth and quality. Any thoughts for a newbie? Suggestions welcomed. Thanks.
    if you dont know about server management, and your budget is $100, I suggest you to order VPS. It likes a dedicated one, you have root access, but it's managed

but anyway, you still have to learn about server. www.hostinglife.com is a good place for starting.

good luck.

Re: Eve1, ServerMatrix or Dinix

Originally posted by expert_21
    Now I'm confused. Some say ServerMatrix is managed, others say the opposite.
    I have no comments on the other hosts as I do not have any hosting experience with them.