Moving:reseller-> Own server

Hi i have been running a reseller account for 1 1/2 years and have about 48 customers.

I was planning to move to a self-owned-server and was woundering if there was any good tutorials how to set it up.

Main concept:
    Linux,php,imap,pop3,ftp,mysql and wap,easy used admin controller.

Any1 who could help me?

I am a experinced linux user since 4 years back, but i dont know how to make a hosting server from a server.......

Plaese help

I dont mean to burst your bubble....

But moving to your own self administrated server would be a serious mistake at this point from the sounds of it.

I spent a year or more hosting domains under red hat, and dealing with apache, sendmail, and all the rest of the server apps not to mention dealing with the OS itself (backups, upgrades, etc) is something you want to know BEFORE you try charging people money for it.

Any half decent book on linux administration will describe some of the ins and outs of sendmail, apache, etc....

Do some reading before risking all your customers.

and play with a test box First.

Are you going to use a control panel? Are you going to use the same one that your reseller account uses?

That would be the safest route to go, otherwise, you will no longer be providing your customers with a control panel, and you will have to all of a sudden bear the burden of total system administration (adding domains/ftp accounts via scripts/config files by hand)

I will provide the excat same control panel(cpanel) for the users and the server will be excatly the same configured and all domains transfered.

I have knowlegde how to make a safe linux system but not how to combine it all with cpanel.

That is my major problem, because i have never installed cpanel or whm by myself.

Of course im going to use the new server as a testbox for a couple of months, but i feel safer to know that i got it all under 100% of my own supervision.