Question Newbie question...

I'm a student developer. I want to get some web space, but have no idea what I should be looking at. Kinda confused as to the different types. I've had the luxury of the schools servers, but it's time I started getting my own hositng.

I'd like to be able to host multiple sites with corresponding emails. I'm also looking for .NET w/ MS SQL. Just looking for direction as to a host or type of hosting that fit this student's budget .

I've found one (fortehosting.com) that seems to fit my needs, but have found nothing about them when searching the forums. Seems like most of the hosting discussed her isn't of the ASP.NET/MSSQL flavor.

I've searched the forum for recommendations, but have had trouble finding hosts that fit the bill. I'm not looking for quotes, and am kinda leary of giving my personal info out on what looks like a paid for lead generation thingy.

Thanks in advance for any insight you guys can provide.

Confused newb,
    B

Hi There, welcome to WHT!

The reason you're not seeing many .NET / MsSQL hosts is because by comparison, there are far more Linux-based providers around here. The only Windows provider I have experience with is Nexpoint.Net - they offer .NET solutions and I had a great experience with them in the past. They're located in a Verio's facility somewhere in VA (I forget where).

Also, no need to fret about the Host Quote feature here. Your details are only seen by Premium WHT members who want your business.

Best of luck!

Also, no need to fret about the Host Quote feature here. Your details are only seen by Premium WHT members who want your business.

Maybe you have confidence in that but I certainly don't.
    A premium member is someone who has $50 to spare.
    Doesn't make them any more trustworthy than any one else.

hmmmm?? I can become a Premium Member by buying my way in?

For $50.00 is that all?