Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    22

    Subdomains on Reseller Account Not Resolving

    I'm currently on my first reseller plan and every subdomain I create for my domains takes at least a week, almost two to resolve. For example, I created andrew.paper-cup.org last Tuesday and it has still not resolved.

    Now since this is my own reseller plan, is there something that I can look up in the reseller control panel that needs to be fixed? Because I know a week for a domain to resolve is on the long side, much less a subdomain.
    http://www.paper-cup.org
    http://www.rebecca-herbst.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,891
    Their is something wrong with your hosts set-up. You should get them to look into this as that is not normal at all. A subdomain should show up almost immediately.
    Gary Jones

    BlueFur.com - Canada Web Hosting

  3. #3
    As Monster stated, this is most likely an error on the host server in general. You should definitely request the server administrator / hosting company look into the configuration for you and make sure things are kosher.
    - Tim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    1,165

    Unhappy

    Hmmm I have same problem like you .When I create new Account It will not Restart Bind. I think same Problem you have. so you need to Contact your host.

    I am still fail to Fix this Problem On my Server

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    22
    Thank you so much for your feedback regarding this. I thought it might have something to do with my reseller plan but it took nearly a week for my domain to resolve in the first place. I will be contacting my host and checking back to let you know what they say.
    http://www.paper-cup.org
    http://www.rebecca-herbst.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,579

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Goleta, CA
    Posts
    5,550
    if bind connection fails you probably need to edit named.conf and remove the - between rndc and key seems to have fixed my connection issues with bind restarting.
    Patron: I'd like my free lunch please.
    Cafe Manager: Free lunch? Did you read the fine print stating it was an April Fool's joke.
    Patron: I read the same way I listen, I ignore the parts I don't agree with. I'm suing you for false advertising.
    Cafe Owner: Is our lawyer still working pro bono?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    22
    By the time I emailed my host, I found out that another person on the server had already contacted them about it so it was already fixed, lol. Thanks again!
    http://www.paper-cup.org
    http://www.rebecca-herbst.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •