Thread: Down to 3

Question Down to 3

Hello everyone this is my first time here and now need your help after reading many posts about these hosts.

I have found these 3 web host to have recieved many good reviews and need help in picking one. Im plan on using dreamweaver and flash in my site and would like to be able to have files for download as well as streaming video later on. Which host does everyone recomend i use. I am still pretty new to webbuilding and as I am a student in Uni i need to go with under $10/mo plans.

dreamhost.com
    ultramatrix.net
    lunarpages.com

Thanks

Greetings,

You wont go wrong by signing up with Lunarpages.com. They are doing pretty good and rarely you find any sort of complain about their services.

Good luck.

Bests,
    Amir Golestan
    Amir Golestan
    Executive Director | Micfo
    delivering the divine hosting experience™ | AS53889
    www.micfo.com

There are many different hosts that offer quality packages at under $10 a month. Sometimes you - 'Get what you pay for,' and sometimes you just run into a great company who watches their expenses. Make sure you talk with a rep., and ask them some questions before you commit.

FYI, UltraMatrix's rep was suspended from the forums.

You can read customer reviews of DreamHost and LunarPages at WebHostingRatings:

http://www.webhostingratings.com/plans/DreamHost.html
    http://www.webhostingratings.com/pla...pages_com.html

FYI, UltraMatrix's rep was suspended from the forums.
    I noticed that too but I have no idea why it happened.

Dorth, you could try and spend some time at their support forums if they have one and see how they deal with problems and how their customers feel about the service. Lunarpages has such forums at lunarforums.com if I'm not mistaking.

Hi,

Last week I was host shopping again and looked at dreamhost.com and lunarpages.com, among others. I don't know of ultramatrix.net.