Talking Ads on Tech Website, Is it worth it?

Hi ev'ry one,

I'm planning to advertise my shared linux hosting and domain retailing/reselling business on one daily technology and review website, it's more about windows things.

It receives approximately 12.000 to 15.000 hits per month with 200-250 hits per day.

It costs US$10/month. It's actually my friend's website. My ads will be placed on the top of every page including the home page.

Well, I've never done any advertisement before, so I'd really like to try this one out.
    So if there's any of you who have some experiences in this sort of field, I'd be grateful to have your thoughts, opinion, advices, or whatever you wanna say on this.

Thanks in advance.
    Irvin

I'm not sure I'd put an ad up on a site that's geared towards Windows related topics, but you could always try it out for a month and see what kind of results you get.
    <?php echo "Signature here"; ?>

Any technology related usually does quite well for the advertisers if their business relates to the topics discussed.

I would also recommend trying it out for a month or two.
    CybexHost.com - Shared and Reseller Hosting Solutions on cPanel/WHM Linux Servers
    ModernTweak.com - Discount ModernBill Licenses, Hosted Installations, and Professional Services
    :: Pay for your discount ModernBill license with PayPal
    :: admin[at]cybexhost.com :: AIM: CybexH

If it is 10US a month,
    I would go ahead and try it for lets say a 3 month period.
    And wait to see if there are quality results.

What i mean by quality is cost effectiveness
    Btw what is the site you are talking about

Regards.
    www.Globalhostingservices.com
    Reliable Hosting at afforable prices.
    A good 24/7 support is the key to success.

Well,

I'll still be waiting for more feedback, i'm not convinced enough to proceed just yet.

If I do later, I'll advertise for an initial one month as you guys suggested. I'll let you guys know how well it goes too.

Thanks