New To Webhosts..Need Answers

How is it going all. I am new to the webhosting deal. I know HTML and know how to do graphics (really amateur at both), but yet to know and understand webhosting. I could read this stuff day to day and not get it. What I am requesting is someone who I can email to help me out with what I am looking for.

i would suggest that you should first learn some basics of webhosting from some good site or book.. Email to learned people here should definitely help and with books/site you can really give a proper and systematic understanding to these things..

Also a daily stop at WHT should give you some good knowledge about Industry and way it goes..
    This is just my personal preference..
    Wholesale Domain Prices for Retail Customers -

Re: New To Webhosts..Need Answers

Originally posted by Eternalistic
    . . . .What I am requesting is someone who I can email to help me out with what I am looking for.
    *Note to members. Please don't fill the thread with "e-mail me" posts. I know it's what he asks, but maybe you could include something for other members when you post. Although, contacting the thread starter through other means is an option as well.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

San Antonio, Texas
    Well here is a site that may be of help:
    You might want to look for a smaller host that can, will assist you.
    Sounds like you have the first step down so as far as webhosting goes I would recommend you first register your domain name and then signup for webhosting.
    You can register the name somewhere like for 13.50 year.
    Signup for should receive a welcome letter from your host with account info.
    You will be an expert in no time - Quality Web Hosting - Under A Gig! - Since 1999

Eternalistic, so basically you have some basics of how to build a site down, and now you want to host that site you've just built, with a host. You're taking the first steps into an amazing world.