Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1

    Powertel Brisbane Down?

    All 4 of our Australian based servers at Powertel are down.

    Is this just me or is this across the board?

  2. #2
    1h 20m now

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    389
    Hi

    Nope, not just you. Our server there is down. I've noticed some other hosts with servers there are down also, including wht-au.

    A pretty big 'down' it seems... Fingers crossed its over soon

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Horsham, Victoria, Aust
    Posts
    210
    hmm not good at all...

    and it appears to be affecting everyone in the DC too by the looks of it.

    had any word about it yet?
    Last edited by Snowman30; 03-12-2004 at 09:20 AM.

  5. #5
    www.aussiehosts.com
    www.dedicatedservers.net.au
    www.hostnetworks.com.au

    All down by the looks too. The Melbourne and Sydney fook are going to have fun with this on WHT-AU

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Horsham, Victoria, Aust
    Posts
    210
    Originally posted by SpiritAu
    www.aussiehosts.com
    www.dedicatedservers.net.au
    www.hostnetworks.com.au

    All down by the looks too. The Melbourne and Sydney fook are going to have fun with this on WHT-AU
    even they will have to wait till WHT-AU

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    389
    I can imagine... Ah well.. should provide for some interesting discussions once WHT-AU gets back on air

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5,383
    Its back up

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Horsham, Victoria, Aust
    Posts
    210
    Originally posted by SpiritAu
    www.aussiehosts.com
    www.dedicatedservers.net.au
    www.hostnetworks.com.au

    All down by the looks too. The Melbourne and Sydney fook are going to have fun with this on WHT-AU
    even they will have to wait till WHT-AU is back online

    anyone got any official word out of anyone official from there yet?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Horsham, Victoria, Aust
    Posts
    210
    Originally posted by MN-Robert
    Its back up
    only just but still having trouble getting thru to HN servers

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5,383
    Ours are fine. Must be something on their part of the network.

  12. #12
    Yes we're up also but slow.

    It's not just Host Networks it's everyone at Powertel Brisbane.
    The other Powertel NOC looked like they we're up.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Horsham, Victoria, Aust
    Posts
    210
    HN's excuse was a router had to be rebooted???? that sounds sus

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5,383
    Getting about 60% PL.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •