Thread: Tax & Company

Question Tax & Company

I am setting up a ' non-dodgy' host.

I am able to register a company name here is new zealand , i will be getting customers internationally and locally....

But i don't think i can register a company in US when i am a NZ Resident .

Now about Tax , most of the customers are going to be international . With the tax system over here its simply Bullsh*t . What ever funds your earn you have to pay tax . How can i maybe defeat this legally and only pay tax for the local customers?

Thanks

Logan

fellow countryman

Logan, i am a new zealander as well and the two facts of life are taxes and death.
    Our tax system is alot better than most countries so dont knock anything you dont know about.Also in reading some our your other threads have you really thought about web hosting thoroughly?. Its a big market out there to try compete internationally.Maybe you should stay home and play with your toys a bit more.....

I'm pretty certain that in most countries you have to pay taxes on all the fund you earn no matter where the funds come from.

Ok , firstly i don't play with toys . I play with money

We have 2-3 businesses putting funds into the business , we have 2 lawyers , 2 accountants , 2 server admins , 4 helpdesk support staff , 1 account manager , 2 system managers , 4 servers .

You really think i should go and play with my toys , when i'm managing this webhost?

I had asked the two lawyers but they weren't sure , as it would be hard to tell the tax company every month that we had more customers and were earning more....

So i was asking peeps round here?

Originally posted by LoganNZ
    I had asked the two lawyers but they weren't sure
    Well, first off you need new lawyers, and new accountants. You pay those people for their expertise, and if they aren't "sure" they should know how to research the situation and find accurate answers.