Game Server Company

Hi,
    I am planning to start a Game Server Company with a friend of mine and I have a few questions and would like to hear your opinions before I officially start.

Before I ask my questions, here's my background. I am 17 years old and have been playing video games, mainly Half - Life and Half - Life mods, for the past 3 - 4 years. I have read many posts regarding new Game Server Companies being headed by 16 - 20 year olds who aren't really prepared. So, here's my little resume. I was a founder a webmaster of a very popular Day of Defeat Custom Site, which was the number one or one of the top ten Day of Defeat websites in the world. While working on that website, I gained alot of experience that could be used for when I start the company. Such as, maintaining and updating a website every other day and helping people installing skins/sounds/sprites, which wasn't so easy since most of them didn't know where to and how to unzip files. I have read many threads concerning starting a Game Server Company and one of the common complaints were dealing with people who aren't so familiar with adminmod/FTP/etc, so I'm hoping I'll be able to manage. I have roughly 3 - 4 months experience as a Custom Support Technician for a Game Server Company, so I'm familar with the Live Chat/Ticket system programs and I gained alot of experience dealing with customers similar to ones I'll eventually be dealing with. I also had the opportunity to learn how to set up, maintainin, and tweak Game Servers when a friend of mine, the same who is going to be my partner in the company, gave me remote access to his computer in which he hosted a few servers which I set up and maintained. I believe thats where I gained most of my knowlegde and experience regarding servers. This is most of the experience I have which I hope will aid me when I start the company.