Question What's wrong with hostsave?

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I'm glad I found this great forum. Anyways, I'm pretty new to the world of hosting.

My question is, what is wrong with hostsave? I see alot of people asking questions about many differnt hosting companies and when I go to check them out, none of their rates are as competitive as hostsave's.

In case you guys don't know, here is what hostsave offers for $7.95 /month:

1000 MB Disk Space
    100 GB/month Data Transfer
    500 Email Accounts
    MySQL Database
    cgi, php 4, perl 5

This is much better than anything else I could find. With these sort of features at that price, I'm wondering why everybody just doesn't sign up with hostsave.

Am I missing something here? What's the catch with hostsave? Bad customer support?

I tried doing a search on hostsave but couldn't find any dirt on them.

Atlanta, Jawja
    First of all, NEVER go with a host based on price alone. At those rates and for what you're getting, I would expect a VERY overcrowded server, probably with 300-500 other accounts.

A good rule of thumb is a buck a gig for transfer. Try to stay along those lines, and you'll generally find a good host that'll be around for more than a few months. Otherwise, we'll see you back here in a couple months, complaining about HostSave.
    Douglas Hazard - Certifiable Sports Junkie and Sports Community Enthusiast

Host of Two Cents Radio - Follow @TwoCentsRadio on Twitter (@BearlyDoug on Twitter)

San Diego
    Funny, these guys just confirm my little Sig. Now we are at 100 GBs for $7.95/mo.

OK, do I hear 125? 125? Going once, going twice. SOLD! 125 GBs to the next rediculously overselling - overseller host.

Honestly. What is the difference bewteen 100 GBs for $7.95/mo and unlimited. Both lies in my opinion. They both will pull the resource issue Trump card.

So what you're saying is that they oversubscribe and put too many accounts on 1 server?