rochen vs realwebhost

after thorough searching (here and elsewhere), i have narrowed down my selection down to rochen and real web host. i was looking for a hoster who offered fantastico (i'm a noob at linux/php so i need the help) and was reliable (uptime,good track record,prompt cs,...). i pm'ed both with questions and they responded very quickly. i know there are a ton of others out there, but unless i have missed one (fill me in) i think these two are pretty good. cost wise realwebhost beats rochen. i just wanted to see if anyone had an opinion either way on the two.

[side note: this is a real good forum, very informative. i am quite a noob at linux/php/hosting. i am a dba/.net developer. and being my first hosting experience i though i had to go w/ a big hoster (100k+ accounts). i had a paranoia that the small guys would close down and i'd lose everything. but you guys showed me that being small, doesn't mean bad (in most cases).]

Atlanta, Jawja
    I've not had the pleasure of working with RWH, so I cannot comment on them. I've seen Rochen in action (as an outsider, of course, however, there was a situation that affected a few folks and Rochen was caught in the middle and he came through like a responsible host) and I've talked to the owner a few times, so I don't think you'd be wrong going with Rochen in any shape.
    Douglas Hazard - Certifiable Sports Junkie and Sports Community Enthusiast

Host of Two Cents Radio - Follow @TwoCentsRadio on Twitter (@BearlyDoug on Twitter)

Western Washington