Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1

    Just had RAM replaced, how do I get server back online?

    Hello, I didnt know I had to do anythign special to get my site back online for when the NOC replaces RAM. I cannot access WHM only SSH, is there some command I am supposed to run to get my server back on the internet? Right now it only displays page not displayed. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    4,974
    Do /sbin/service cpanel restart in SSH

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,616
    You shouldn't have to do anything special to get the services up... they should be started upon bootup.

    Try starting apache with this command: /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd start

    The control panel should start with this command: /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel start

    I would continue looking at it though because somethings not right if these aren't starting on boot.
    Clook Internet - www.clook.net
    Fully managed UK based webhosting provider
    Est 2002, 24/7 phone support, all the bells and whistles!

  4. #4
    Ok I ran those commands but still get a page not displayed

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    4,974
    Did it show any error when you typed the commands to restart your cPanel / Apache?

  6. #6
    Nope except for the Cpanel it said:

    Stopping cPanel log services: [FAILED]
    Stopping cPanel Chat services: [FAILED]
    Stopping Melange Chat services: [FAILED]
    Stopping InterChange services: [FAILED]

    But it started back up methinks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    4,974
    How many sites hosted on the server? Mind giving us an example?

    Are all the sites failed to show up or just one in particular?

  8. #8
    All the sites, WHM gives a page not displayed error, and in SSH usually it displays about 119 process running now it only shows 69

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    4,974
    Use http://domain.com:2086 instead of /whm. Check inside WHM if there is anything stopped working.

  10. #10
    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    4,974
    Add me on any of the IMs in my signature, I'll see what I can do for ya.

  12. #12
    Thanks a lot, i will be on MSN

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    California USA
    Posts
    13,294
    feel free to add me if ultraunix cant get it working, id be glad to help out., ill be on for a little bit
    Steven Ciaburri | Industry's Best Server Management - Rack911.com
    Software Auditing - 400+ Vulnerabilities Found - Quote @ https://www.RACK911Labs.com
    Fully Managed Dedicated Servers (Las Vegas, New York City, & Amsterdam) (AS62710)
    FreeBSD & Linux Server Management, Security Auditing, Server Optimization, PCI Compliance

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •