* The more I read, the more uncertain I become

I'm preparing to launch a few websites, the first two are essentially corporate identity sites that will receive a small amount of traffic, but need to be very reliable. In a few months, I will be adding a content site that will receive significant traffic over time (fingers crossed) and an e-commerce site that will get moderate traffic but require many images (art and photos). I'd like to do all this with one provider. All sites are fairly basic and built using Dreamweaver.

I am new to this and am learning every day. This site is very helpful. I was initially planning to use 1and1. However, based on feedback I've read on this site, coupled with my inability to have a few questions answered (couldn't get a person on the phone and e-mail went unanswered), I have crossed them off.

Then, I was planning to use Host Rocket (again, based on discussions on this board and others that were recommended here -- also, they had a very helpful live on-line question feature and that individual was great).

About to throw the switch and I see some threads that talk about Host Rocket being one of the "worst". However, it was unclear why they was getting neg. reviews.

It seems the more research I do, and the more I read these boards, the more confused I get. Now I'm seeing good discussions about Lunar Pages.

Should I just go with HostRocket? Is Lunarpages better? Someone else?

Thanks in advance for helping a noob, and please include your direct experiences with any hosting companies you mention (sites hosted, how long, and specific reasons for good or bad review).

(I carefully read the rules and think this post is legit)

Welcome to webhostingtalk, and congrads on your first post.