View Poll Results: Which of the following graphic programs is easiest to use for Web?

Voters
7. You may not vote on this poll
  • Ulead Photo Impact

1 14.29%
  • Adobe Photoshop

5 71.43%
  • Jasc Paint Shop Pro

1 14.29%
  • Corel Draw

0 0%
  • GIMP

0 0%
  • Other

0 0%

Question Question in regards to product images

I am a webmaster for an e-commerce website for apparel products. How does one create product images, such as amazon.com, bestbuy.com, etc. (you name it!) The retail store wants me to take pictures of the images and make them look professional, like the ones on most websites. Are there certain cameras that are good? And, what's the best software that is easy to use to do this? Especially, how do you deal with optimizing issues (finding the right quality within the right byte size)? I've read other posts and I know they mentioned it's dreadful, because it will take about a year to really have a website that we are satisified. Also, do you recommend getting a professional photgraphers and professional artist? Graphics is an area where I know least about. For example, I am having difficulty learning how to compress the images, without loss of quality (56K target for visitors). And, finally, are there any books / websites / resources you can recommend on this? Thanks for your time and any help would be appreciated.

I use both - Photoshop and CorelDraw.
    Also I like and use the Macromedia products.
    Bestbg - Best "Background" Services