Page 1 of 50 1234 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 40 of 1981
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    rowland hts, california
    Posts
    791

    Nocster/Burst

    Is this just me or are they having issues?

    My sites are down
      0 Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    83
    My server there was down too but it's looks like it's back again
      0 Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    122
    I'm experienceing some heavy PL through verio... tracert shows it on bursts end though.
      0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Its slow for me too.

    13 57 ms 57 ms 57 ms p4-0-1.a03.phlapa01.us.ra.verio.net [129.250.16.
    121]
    14 165 ms 286 ms 320 ms fa-0-0.a05.phlapa01.us.ra.verio.net [129.250.116
    .197]

    Looks like something on that Philly box at Verio.
      0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    rowland hts, california
    Posts
    791
    Yeah looks back up for me too tahnks guys
      0 Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    31
    I'm completely down now!
      0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    131
    Me too.
      0 Not allowed!

  8. #8
    It is probably a data center issue even their main sites are down now as well (burst.net, nocster.com).
      0 Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    38
    Me too.
      0 Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    239
    They're completely down. Burst.net is also not accessible.
      0 Not allowed!

  11. #11
    ditto.... again....
      0 Not allowed!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    42

    BurstNET Down?

    Has anyone noticed the entire Burst.net network has been down for the past 5 minutes ?
      0 Not allowed!

  13. #13
    just tried it and it didn't respond

    i don't know if that means their 'whole network' is down though - time will tell
      0 Not allowed!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,245
    It's down for me as well.
      0 Not allowed!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    42

    I just called

    They said their "Network Administrators" are looking into it....

    I hope their main fibre from Philly didn't get cut.....
      0 Not allowed!

  16. #16
    i can't reach/ping it.
      0 Not allowed!

  17. #17
    None of their IP's are routing correctly.
    Try a traceroute and you will see.
      0 Not allowed!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    11
    Down for us, im surprised that burst.net domain is also down, I would expect them to have it in a seperate datacenter incase something like this happened.
      0 Not allowed!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    89
    I really didn't need this today...
      0 Not allowed!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    104
    hmmm, yeah same here

    hope it's not a repeat from a few months ago (sigh)
      0 Not allowed!

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    35
    Anybody get any update from BurstNET?
      0 Not allowed!

  22. #22
    i hope this doesn't mean it's going to be a loooonnngggg day
      0 Not allowed!

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    20
    Personnaly, i dont understand. The servers are down, the nocster website is down itself, support, AIM, all nocster is down.

    Why they just dont take a free yahoo webpage to let us know what happen?
      0 Not allowed!

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    179
    my server is down.. people comlaining to me already
      0 Not allowed!

  25. #25
    nocster is down how sad
      0 Not allowed!

  26. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    56
    todays joke is:
    Originally posted by gret
    Anybody get any update from BurstNET?
      0 Not allowed!

  27. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    89
    down for 20 minutes and counting, and Burst is not answering their phone. Guess that means everyone is working on the problem....

    It appears teh entire network is down, including their own website www.burst.net.

    Has anyone been able to talk with someone there to find out an ETA on the fix?
      0 Not allowed!

  28. #28
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Iasi, Romania.
    Posts
    320

    Talk.

    I have talked to somebody on phone 10 minutes ago, he was not able to give me an estimation, the only thing I received was: "it will be resoved shortly'

    Catalin
      0 Not allowed!

  29. #29
    They are all showing as offline on aim, though if their IP's are down thats to be expected.
    This happeend before a month or so ago and it was a few hours before the IP's came back up.
    Ben 35 minutes so far by our monitoring.
      0 Not allowed!

  30. #30
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    104
    Originally posted by isalh
    Personnaly, i dont understand. The servers are down, the nocster website is down itself, support, AIM, all nocster is down.

    Why they just dont take a free yahoo webpage to let us know what happen?
    That would be asking too much
      0 Not allowed!

  31. #31
    Just spoke with tech support. The guy had no idea what was going on other than the network was down. No clue about the scope of the problem, or rough ETA. As soon as they know anything, he promissed that they will post an update to one of "the forums" (presumably here).
      0 Not allowed!

  32. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    89
    Thanks Catalin.... at least that's something. Here's hoping it won't be much longer.
      0 Not allowed!

  33. #33
    same here, from Netherlands, Eindhoven.

    Lukcily it's no my box then
      0 Not allowed!

  34. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    20
    Ok, i just have nocster on phone and said he dont know at all what's happen but he know the servers is down.

    and the problem will be solve in 30-40 minuts.
      0 Not allowed!

  35. #35
    That Sux. Down for me 2 (8:07Am MST)

    I wonder what is up?
      0 Not allowed!

  36. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    2,760
    According to Alex (their network administrator), "All packets from Scranton in PHL are arriving corrupted." He thinks that CTSI (their transport provider) may have decided to disassemble the running circuit to re-engineer it, or are running a test, even thought they've been told not to do anything on the line until another one is brought in...

    -Josh
      0 Not allowed!

  37. #37
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    589
    What I think is that the fiber between Scranton and Phidadelphia was about to fail (ence the packet loss) and now it is dead.

    I wonder if they will do something now or they will keep saying it is a problem with their transport provider and there is nothing they can do.

    The packet loss problem exists since more than a month with no solution. Will Nocster stay down for 1 or 2 months ?
      0 Not allowed!

  38. #38

    Where is the other lines?

    OC-Level de Verizon & Cambrian, PPL Telcom, Verio, Cogent....

    I donīt know about this, but, Burst detail this information in your web... Itīs impossible to enruted with another lines?

    Please, I donīt know about this. Tell me.

    Thank you.
      0 Not allowed!

  39. #39
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    60
    I just spoke with someone at burst and they said it looked like something between cogent and sprint but they are still searching. basically major routing failure what it sounds like.

    Steve
    <removed: Please see the rules for signature guidelines>
    Last edited by Akash; 02-26-2004 at 01:22 PM.
      0 Not allowed!

  40. #40
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    375
    Yeah, I'm all down here...I'll get on the horn and see if they tell me something similar.
      0 Not allowed!

Page 1 of 50 1234 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •