
10-12-2001, 10:15 PM
|
|
Account Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,726
|
|
NobelHosting isnt that Nobel
Damn Alabanza hosts cant even come up with their own wording or a good looking website. Its funny how they copied everything exact and their visitors are click on the ? marks and coming to WHN, i added a nice Copyright under our Pop-up windows  and notified Alabanza
http://www.nobelhosting.com/hosting/hostplan.html isn't that brilliant
http://www-hosting.net/hosting.html
Last edited by AlaskanWolf; 10-12-2001 at 10:36 PM.
|

10-12-2001, 10:52 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Southern California
Posts: 12,121
|
|
Re: NobelHosting isnt that Nobel
Quote:
Originally posted by AlaskanWolf
...click on the ? marks and coming to WHN...
|
They ain't the fastest hard drive in the rack eh? 
__________________
HostHideout.com - Where professionals discuss web hosting.
• Chicken
|

10-12-2001, 11:32 PM
|
|
Texas Female
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 3,688
|
|
Re: NobelHosting isnt that Nobel
Quote:
Originally posted by AlaskanWolf
Damn Alabanza hosts cant even come up with their own wording or a good looking website.
|
 C'mon now!! U want to blame that on being an Alabanza host! ANY host, on any network, at any NOC...is capable of copying...I understand frustration about it, but your comments are'nt fair!
__________________
HostCaters.com - Quality Web Hosting - Under A Gig! - Since 1999
|

10-12-2001, 11:56 PM
|
|
Account Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,726
|
|
Common Marty, take it easy, it was a clean joke in the alabanza side, but it certainly doesnt help the situation as i have dealt with them in the past, and they arent the easiest company to work with.
Regardless of who they are, they really dont have a taste in designing
|

10-12-2001, 11:59 PM
|
|
Account Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,726
|
|
HAHAHA This really made my laugh my a** off...
check out their home page
they are "members of"
HTML Writers Guild
Paint Shop Pro Member
National Web Design Assoc.
AWMO
IWA
checking their other pages, they seemed to do a great job of copying other companies gif's as well...
|

10-13-2001, 01:10 AM
|
|
Community Guide
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 798
|
|
LOL!
Nothing says 'incompitent' better than linking your site to another hosts info. I mean, they were so lazy as to not even bother ripping the page from the server  I don't know, some people amaze me.
__________________
Andrew Walenczykiewicz
StyleMy.com
|

10-13-2001, 01:26 AM
|
|
iNET Senior Community Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Kalamazoo
Posts: 31,230
|
|
Shouldn't your thread be, 'NobelHosting isn't that noble!'?
Sometimes I'm easily confused though. What with the diverse cultures on this board; maybe I just never heard the term nobel.
Now . . . About NobelHosting . . .  :ee2k: 
__________________
Do you have a WHT question or concern? Please open a helpdesk ticket.
|

10-13-2001, 03:01 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 326
|
|
Aren't they an affiliate of www-hosting.net ??
__________________
CW3 Web Hosting - Merchant Accounts-Private Label Reseller Plans
http://cw3host.com and http://home.cyberweb3.net
|

10-13-2001, 03:08 AM
|
|
Account Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,726
|
|
fortunately no they are not. If they were a reseller or affiliate of WHN, we would allow them use our content, but I have never heard of this company until I happened to be looking though my last 100 referrals in Logitpro, and seen quite a few hits coming from their website
|

10-13-2001, 11:15 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 326
|
|
The reason I asked if they are an affiliate because the order link goes to http://partners.www-hosting.net/cgi-...?id=cybernobel
__________________
CW3 Web Hosting - Merchant Accounts-Private Label Reseller Plans
http://cw3host.com and http://home.cyberweb3.net
|

10-13-2001, 03:23 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 2,057
|
|
I laughed myself nearly to death, AlaskanWolf, please stop this!
I like "If you are visiting any other site other then www-hosting.net, please inform admin@www-hosting.net" especially!!!
|

10-13-2001, 04:19 PM
|
|
Account Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,726
|
|
Thanks Walter  I thought you would like that.
From the looks of the site, they seemed to change their link from their signup form to our partners program over night.
When i posted the link, they were going to their own secure server. I just got the "New Affiliate Has Signed Up Email!" right around the time i notified their NOC
I told them they can keep our content on their website as any other reseller is allowed as long as they keep our partners program on their website
|
Related posts from TheWhir.com
|
| Title |
Type |
Date Posted |
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|