Do you employ other people?

Being recently fired from my job (ironically as I apparantly couldn't be woken up this morning, HMMM) I'm contemplating going into the hosting industry.. I'm a skilled admin, programmer,tech supporter and I can also make a MEAN cup of tea.

However

I've never dealt with the recruitment side of web-hosting so i have no idea the amount of subcontracting, so here's the question

1. Do you employ other people to manage certain aspects of your webhosting
    2. Do you mind the people you employ being across the ocean from you?
    3. Would you pay £300 a month for any of the skills I mentioned above?

I'd have to find some smaller forums and pimp myself there.. I thought of becoming blackhat also, root boxes and charge to fix them, but I'm white hat and don' want to change.

yes we do employ other people especially those on the other side of the world. can't stay awake 24 hours also need help with sales which other people seem to have a skill with.
    TopQHost - We Provide Affordable Web Hosting with Top Quality Service

^^^ Ta for replying.. if you odn't mind me asking, how much do you pay for some of your people? My flat rent is £290 p/m + food, I can JUST scrape 2 months out of my savings so I have till the end of feburary to find employment

it depends. there are some who are willing to do support and server admin for experience and some server space/bandwidth. sales people usually go for commissions on their sales. other support techs want a fixed rate. so far all of our techs have agreed to the space/bandwidth method though i know of some who get payed $50 and above weekly.
    TopQHost - We Provide Affordable Web Hosting with Top Quality Service

Fair enough.. I can barely support myself on £400 a month so I desperately need employment

Moved to employment so you can "pimp" yourself on a larger forum

Haha thanks anon.

Ok in that case:

Hi, I'm Paul. I've served many roles in the past, most voluntary, a couple paid.