hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Software and Control Panels : Anonymous nameservers for Resellers in WHM... Pls help..
Reply

Forum Jump

Anonymous nameservers for Resellers in WHM... Pls help..

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Software and Control Panels Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2003, 12:15 AM
ramystyle ramystyle is offline
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Montreal
Posts: 213
Question

Anonymous nameservers for Resellers in WHM... Pls help..


Hi,

I would like to give my resellers the opportunity to let their clients point their domain names to anonymous nameservers...
I bought a domain name (say anomserver.com). In WHM, I assigned ns1.anomserver.com and ns2.anomserver.com to 2 ips. I went to my registrar (godaddy.com) and added ns1.anomserver.com and ns2.anomserver.com and typed their two IPs.
My question is... When I create a new Reseller account, how do I connect ns1.anomserver.com and ns2.anomserver.com to their account so that the reseller's client can use them?
I hope my question was clear enough

Thanks



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-16-2003, 12:30 AM
adam adam is offline
Temporarily Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Under the sea
Posts: 4,208
Well if those two nameservers are already setup as your webservers nameservers, then all your customer needs to do is set those nameservers as theres on there domain when they signup with you....

Once they do that, and it propogates, it will work

  #3  
Old 12-16-2003, 11:37 AM
ramystyle ramystyle is offline
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Montreal
Posts: 213
How do I do so ?
I click" Reseller Center", "Edit Reseller Privileges/Nameservers", I complete the forms, and then when I get to the 2 last lines "Primary Nameserver: and Secondary Nameserver:" what do I do?
If enter ns1.anomserver.com and ns2.anomserver.com and I click Assign IP, it will tell me that it's already assigned (Since I already assigned them). If I click "Add an A entry for this nameserver" it will tell me "Zone anomserver.com does not exist, a new zone for ns1.anomserver.com will be created.
Sorry, a DNS entry for ns1.anomserver.com already exists, please delete it first "

Any suggestion? I am still not clear about my question on (see my first post above)

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?