Looking for work!

Hey, first off I am 13 I am Home bound Schooled so I am online almost all day, but latly night around 3am-2pm I can work support or I can advertise for your site in chats and on message boards, I need payment I am trying to raise money to buy a server. So if anyone needs extra support on there site I can work it. I have great computer skills and I am studying how to build computers and starting to lear C++ programing.
    Last edited by MonkeyFiles; 11-22-2003 at 12:19 AM.
      0 Not allowed!

Hey Nuclear,
    It'd actually be illegal for any UK or US company to employ you (or so I'm frequently told by my legal dept).
    However I'd advise you to study a web-based language alongside C++, such as ASP or PHP, as these are very useful to have if you want to enter the web-industry.

Best Regards,

Joe McElwee
      0 Not allowed!

Isnt it legal if its on a contract basis?
      0 Not allowed!

Well if it is like me going to a shop am working it is illegal but if I just work from home and online it is legal
      0 Not allowed!

I don't think they judge by whether it's online or offline, they judge by your age in general, not much else. The age of 13 you might be able to get a really small job, because at the age of 16 you cannot work more then 20 hours so it's either illegal or small small jobs at 13, I think legal age was 14 though.
      0 Not allowed!

It will depend on what state the youth is in. You have a maximum hours a week, as well as some many hours of downtime and schooltime hours.
      0 Not allowed!

I don't know much about legal working ages Nuclear, but I do know that it is a big advantage to learn a web based language alongside C++. In fact, C++ and PHP have very very very similar structures etc.. Just my .02
      0 Not allowed!

Nuclear Arca,

Please don't take me offensively because I'm only a few years older than yourself, but I have some contructive crtizism: