New to reselling! What should I charge them?

Hey peeps! I am new to selling so I need some good advice... I have a package of $40 per month and I get 4 GB Disk Space and 40 GB of bandwidth... below are the hosting prices I came up with.. please comment/modify them as you see fit... I understand the idea of "overselling" since people won't use the full disk space and bandwidth they are given, but the idea just makes me a little nervous... tell me what you think I should do...

Virtual Package: 1
    $10/month
    300 MB Disk Space
    5 GB Bandwidth
    UNLIMITED FTP, EMAIL, SQL, SUBDOMAINS

Virtual Package: 2
    $15/month
    800 MB Disk Space
    8 GB Bandwidth

Virtual Package: 3
    $25/month
    1.5 GB Disk Space
    12 GB Bandwidth

So what do you think? I know the prices sound kind of steep, but what can I offer when I am already paying $40 a month? I guess "overselling" may be the key to making the money, but I am so new to this that I find myself confused... thanks...

They don't sound steep at all. Each host has their level of service and pricing that they provide. I think your prices are fine and give you the ability for growth in the future.

cool thanks man! I made those package prices with no idea of "overselling" in mind... someone put yourself in my shoes.. would just take the chance and up the bandwidth/disk space on each package keeping in mind that the customers probably won't use the disk space and bandwidth I gave them?? Which is more reasonable to raise: disk space or bandwidth? Maybe if I raised the bandwidth on each package 3 more GB, it would look like a much better deal... thanks for the help bro and if anyone else could post their comments/modifications it would be much appreciated! thanks...

good luck with your new business.
    ◊ James | sales@vnpixel.com |
    ◊ aim: vnpixel • msn: support@vnpixel.com • yahoo: vn_pixel
    ◊ http://www.vnpixel.com