hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Design and Content : Help with PHP and JavaScript

Forum Jump

Help with PHP and JavaScript

Reply Post New Thread In Web Design and Content Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-05-2003, 04:58 AM

Help with PHP and JavaScript

I'm not sure if this has been asked before, but i didn't find anything with search so here goes:

I have finished the design part of a website, cut it into slices and give the menu rollover effects. The main body of text will be contained within a javascript layer.

How do I edit the code so that when i click on an image in the menu the javascript layer will reload with the appropriate text.

I think i'm supposed to be using a mySQL database and php but i'm not really sure how.

All hints and suggestions welcome

Oh.. i'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to web design.

Sponsored Links
Old 09-06-2003, 06:00 PM
Web Hosting Guru

are you trying to create a roll over effect like when u go over a menu link, somewhere on the page a description or text appears? If so, u can do that with CSS.

By the way, I think "Programming Discussions" is the appropriate forum for this topic.

Old 09-07-2003, 04:49 AM
Web Hosting Master

Just a note: what you are asking is all client side code. PHP and MySQL have nothing to do with it.

It's all HTML and JavaScript related

Sponsored Links
Old 09-07-2003, 11:40 AM

Thanks I'll look into it, does this mean that i should preload all of the text i need, and then when the relevent link is clicked it just shows the text i want in the main window?

Old 09-07-2003, 12:46 PM
Web Hosting Guru

yes, you will have to preload everything

Old 09-12-2003, 08:55 AM
Web Hosting Master