hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Colocation and Data Centers : Closest datacentre to Belfast?
Reply

Forum Jump

Closest datacentre to Belfast?

Reply Post New Thread In Colocation and Data Centers Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2003, 03:01 PM
John D John D is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Derry, Ireland
Posts: 1,537

Closest datacentre to Belfast?


Where is the closest datacentre to belfast, north of Ireland?
Never heard of one here.
Thanks,
John

__________________
John Diver
CanaryHotspot.com - Canary Island forum and information
InternationalChatForum.com - International Travel Chat Forum and information



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-28-2003, 07:43 PM
Joseph_M Joseph_M is offline
Tells All!
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,879
I think there's a private one in Belfast, but no public ones to my knowledge. Your best bet would be to go with Telehouse in the London Docklands or with Redbus UK, better and cheaper bandwidth here than in Belfast.

  #3  
Old 08-28-2003, 09:19 PM
astutiumRob astutiumRob is offline
Will Host for Food
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,935
Vibus, i *think* they're either in Belfast, or outside but have offices there.

__________________
Rob Golding Astutium Ltd - UK based ICANN Accredited Domain Registrar - proud to accept BitCoins
Buying Web Hosts and Domain Registrars Today @ hostacquisitions.co.uk
UK Web Hosting | UK VPS | UK Dedicated Servers | ADSL/FTTC | Backup/DR | Cloud
UK Colocation | Reseller Accounts | IPv6 Transit | Secondary MX | DNS | WHMCS Modules

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 08-29-2003, 04:12 AM
Studio-51 Studio-51 is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Wales, UK
Posts: 115
Manchester Telehouse / Telecity would be closer than london!

  #5  
Old 08-29-2003, 06:24 AM
John D John D is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Derry, Ireland
Posts: 1,537
Vibus are very expensive..
Their site is www.vibus.net btw.
They are only windows, I would prefer linux.
Thanks for the info
John

__________________
John Diver
CanaryHotspot.com - Canary Island forum and information
InternationalChatForum.com - International Travel Chat Forum and information

  #6  
Old 08-30-2003, 06:08 AM
astutiumRob astutiumRob is offline
Will Host for Food
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,935
vibus do *colo* as well as dedicated servers - so presumably you could get a linux box - other than that there's always mainland uk which is cheaper as the b/w is cheaper ...

__________________
Rob Golding Astutium Ltd - UK based ICANN Accredited Domain Registrar - proud to accept BitCoins
Buying Web Hosts and Domain Registrars Today @ hostacquisitions.co.uk
UK Web Hosting | UK VPS | UK Dedicated Servers | ADSL/FTTC | Backup/DR | Cloud
UK Colocation | Reseller Accounts | IPv6 Transit | Secondary MX | DNS | WHMCS Modules

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?