hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Domain Names : I'm new at this. And confused too! Please help ? ? ?

Forum Jump

I'm new at this. And confused too! Please help ? ? ?

Reply Post New Thread In Domain Names Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-13-2003, 03:26 AM
Junior Guru Wannabe

Smile

I'm new at this. And confused too! Please help ? ? ?

Hey all! I just registered the domain name acornhomedesign.com at GoDaddy.com. I currently own Funky-Love.com which is hosted with 1 Gb of space that I purchased from ************.com. I'm planning on using that space for the new domain name, but I'm not sure how to direct it to that space. (Yes I'm definitely a newbie at all of this.) Any tips would be highly appreciated, and if you have any questions in case I haven't given enough information, do ask!

Thank you!

Sponsored Links
Old 08-13-2003, 08:58 AM
iNET Senior Community Advisor

Does your current host allow multiple domains on your account?

Have you contacted them and asked what to do?

Old 08-13-2003, 09:00 AM
Web Hosting Master

Hosts generally base their business model on individual domain accounts. Support your host and sign up for another account with them for the new domain.

Sponsored Links
Old 08-13-2003, 09:16 AM
Tells All!

However if you wish to CHANGE the domain on the space from Funky-Love.com to acornhomedesign.com You will need to send an e-mail to your webhost requesting that they change the domain on your account to acornhomedesign.com and that they supply you with the nameservers for changing it.
However you could also ask your host to put an addon domain onto your account, and then ask for their nameservers and change your domain to resolve to them.

Old 08-13-2003, 09:26 AM
Retired Moderator