hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Other Forums : Web Hosting Lounge : www.pcstoreonline.tk??
Reply

Web Hosting Lounge Forum for general conversation, share interests, have a laugh or discuss topics not related to the above or below forums.
Forum Jump

www.pcstoreonline.tk??

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Lounge Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2003, 09:47 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10

www.pcstoreonline.tk??


Has anybody heard of this new company that sells pcs? I just found it online while surfing web, and was wondering if ya guys know this company and their reputation? I'm new at these things i would buy computer from them.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-08-2003, 09:50 PM
AdY AdY is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Constanta, RO
Posts: 619
Better go with a reputable company - there have been a lot of scams in the past months, and i really don't want to hear you crying

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2003, 09:54 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
uhmm, do you think they are real company or scam??
My friend purchases computer from them and he's happy with his computer.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:00 PM
blue27 blue27 is offline
Disabled
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 9,852
I remember when Gateway was a flegling company that people were cautious about buying from.
You have to start somewhere.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:06 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
Well the main reason I asked if anybody heard of them was because my friend bought his pc there, and it runs great and everything but I wasn't sure if he was lying to me or not. Well thanks for your help i always ask people for their opinons. Maybe I'll buy my pc from them and I'll let you guys know if they're good or not.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:13 PM
Porky Porky is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 634
why would a company use a free domain name?

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:34 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
I don't know about free domains, maybe they would do it because it sounds better than .com or .net

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:35 PM
Xshare Xshare is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 3,419
But... it doesn't.

__________________
Ask about custom logo design! :: TalkSka.com - Your source for Ska News and Forums. Join today!
AIM=IQPhat
MSN=xshare101@hotmail.com
EMAIL=Use the board's email system, please.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:36 PM
Vortex-Steve Vortex-Steve is offline
Retired Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Reading, England
Posts: 4,243
Yeah, I wouldn't ever buy anything from a company with a .tk domain name.

EDIT: Ive just looked at the site, they are using free hosting, a free domain, there is no contact details, order form is not secure, spelling mistakes throughout the FAQs

Also,

Quote:
Q-What to do if you have problems with pc?
A-E-mail us, then we will tell you the best solution to it. Any minor problems with hardware, contact the manufacturer.
In the UK at least the law states that the person you purchased the product from is responsible for any repairs or for arranging a replacement, you should never have to contact the manufacturer directly.

Also they say that if you dont get your order they will give you the order number and you have to phone UPS... again, you shouldnt have to do this.

This looks like a major scam and who knows, the original thread starter could be the owner of this so called "company".

Quote:
uhmm, do you think they are real company or scam??
My friend purchases computer from them and he's happy with his computer.
If your "friend" has had everything working ok then it must be a real company, why ask if its a scam.

__________________
Steve


Last edited by Vortex-Steve; 08-08-2003 at 10:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:50 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
I know but i don't care bout .tk or .com because all i care is what i can get best for my money. I looked and searched everywhere online and didn't find anyone cheaper then them, so i got one from them

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:52 PM
Xshare Xshare is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 3,419
I didn't find anything cheaper than unlimited space and unlimited transfer for free, doesn't mean I'd host my company site there.

__________________
Ask about custom logo design! :: TalkSka.com - Your source for Ska News and Forums. Join today!
AIM=IQPhat
MSN=xshare101@hotmail.com
EMAIL=Use the board's email system, please.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:54 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
Dude i don't know about those laws and other things, i went for the price and i am not the owner of it belive me i hardly know how to use windows, how would i know how to make website...
Price is what i look in pc and i rather get computer with much much speed difference then DELL for the same money...

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-08-2003, 10:57 PM
Vortex-Steve Vortex-Steve is offline
Retired Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Reading, England
Posts: 4,243
But the difference between Dell and some crappy site on a free host is that if you have given them your credit card details they may run out and buy loads of things and you never get your PC... and even if you do get it I just hope nothing ever goes wrong with it since they will tell you to contact the manufacturer, but the manufacturer will reply saying contact the person you purchased it from since its their responsibility to repair or exchange faulty goods.

__________________
Steve

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-08-2003, 11:00 PM
Maxima03se Maxima03se is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 10
hey man i had experiance with manufacturers and they are nicer with e-machines the one i got now, i had problems with motherboard and emachine told me that my warranty is out so i contaced motherboard manufactorer and they replaced it i just payed shipping and handling..

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-09-2003, 02:25 AM
Daijoubu Daijoubu is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada, QC, Montreal
Posts: 302
.tk can be paid domain, with real dns
Though this site is using the free one and are hosted on a subdomain

Reply With Quote
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?