i've been reading this forum a lot and noticed something strange with the user Dana. It most of his/her posts, he/she mentions veoweb.net as a hosting provider. It's always in a third party sense, like "you can check out veoweb.net, they might have what you're looking for" and so on... here is a post as an example:
===============
another way you could do this is via paypal.com it allows the client to purchase your item via their CC or bank account (in the US) for free...Ive used this service alot and never had a problem.
------------------
Regards,
Dana
VeoWeb.Net Tech Support
http://www.veoweb.net
===============
notice the signature. in another email:
===============
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by malcolm:
Originally posted by Dana:
[B] This has been one of my big hosting problems...My ISP refuses to allow me to use their SMTP unless I host with them @ 30$ a month per domain!..let me think! NO LOL
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
At the bottom of the index page at Veo it says powered by PHP3 if you have questions you could send mail to them to confirm
I just asked Tech support and they said they do support PHP their email address is support@veoweb.net
[This message has been edited by Dana (edited 08-13-2000).]
===============
you mentioned that you "asked" tech support, blah blah, and you can email them if you have questions. but in your email i pasted first, your signature says you work for veoweb. i'm confused on why you mislead people with your posts. anyone else have any questions/suggestions??