hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Dedicated Server : Dedicated Server Consulting

Forum Jump

Dedicated Server Consulting

Reply Post New Thread In Dedicated Server Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2000, 02:42 PM

Talking

I am looking at leasing a dedicated server and my biggest worry is the fact that I have little admin experience and would like to find a consulting company that would configure the server (setup FTP, e-mail, the webserver, etc). Most web hosting companies I have looked at do not have any admin interface, other than Dialtone, and I think the best solution would be to have someone initially administer the server for me and then I would take it from there. Does anyone have any suggestions for consulting companies, or possibly dedicated server companies that provide an easy-to-use interface which would allow me to setup virtual sites, e-mail and other functions that are traditionally only found in a virtual hosting environment?

Sponsored Links
Old 08-25-2000, 03:07 PM
atjeu

Check us out at http://www.atjeu.com

We offer the cobalt dedicated servers and they are all configured via the web browser. It couldnt be easier to use and you dont have to know anything about linux or unix. It comes with the http, ftp , email pop - imap - smtp, telnet, dns servers all preset up and ready to go. We will help you get it going too so please stop by or call us 1-800-964-4720 - thanks - Atjeu

Old 08-25-2000, 03:28 PM