hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Dedicated Server : Cobalt RaQ 4's
Reply

Forum Jump

Cobalt RaQ 4's

Reply Post New Thread In Dedicated Server Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 731
Post

I was surfing the net, and decided to head on over to Cobalt's website. I stumbled across a new product, which I thought I had heard of before, called the RaQ 4. Here are the features:

-Linux OS
-Apache Web Server
-SendMail
-FrontPage 2000 Extensions
-Majordomo List Server
-FTP Server
-128bit SSL, SSH Support
-Bandwidth Management
-Integrated support for PHP
-Chili!Soft ASP
-Interbase 6 SQL Database
-RAID 1 (disk mirroring)

Note that it ads PHP Support, ASP, SQL Database and RAID 1.

Its PDF File can be found here: http://www.cobalt.com/products/pdfs/datasheet.raq4.pdf

But it now supports an Intel Pentium 3 450. Look at the PDF. Though the downside is they are expensive.

Just thought I would inform you all.

------------------
Adam "fibroptikl" Lysne
adam@motion5.com
Questions?
fibroptikl
73218345



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 76
Post

Where do you see a PIII label?
Can't find it anywhere... or it's just too early for me today bah need a coffee I saw this; "450 MHz Intel compatible processor" which is still an AMD 450MHz...

  #3  
Old
Web Hosting Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 486
Post

If they run Chilisoft ASP they'd better have a PIII...that will kill it!



------------------
Chris Marks
KBS Web Hosting
http://www.netfronts.com

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 76
Post

It is amazing that in it's 4th version... they are still using a crappy K6 CPU and UDMA. The interface has been added some features but otherwise nothing great... Thinking of "all" the negative with a such an overpriced machine I still would like to buy a RAQ 4r Scottlaw mention somewhere that he's Intel machine didn't boost that much of a difference from the previous RaQ3 and I think the same, it is fair to say that this machine is capable of handling jobs beyond what RaQ2 and the Cube's ( never buy them).

At the end of the day it's your personal choice that counts. The new RaQ4r should be more than enough for most people. I am waiting in excitement for the RaQ9p which will have a P3 600

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Penetration Testing Software Cobalt Strike Adds Support for Cloud-based Redirectors Web Hosting News 2014-01-14 14:15:42
Cobalt Data Centers Names Jefferson S. Brown President Web Hosting News 2013-07-10 13:53:29
Cobalt Data Centers Names VP of Operations and Security Web Hosting News 2013-03-14 12:53:28
Cobalt Opens 34,000 Square Foot Data Center in Las Vegas Web Hosting News 2013-02-08 15:07:39


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
WHT Host Brief Email:

We respect your privacy. We will never sell, rent, or give away your address to any outside party, ever.

Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?