Thread: Resller Tips

Talking Resller Tips

A friend and I are planning on starting a webhosting company and starting out on a reseller server. We are experienced in linux/coding/and using webhosting (and I have been a tech for a webhosting company), but we do not know everything that it takes to get started. Might someone direct me to a good source or post some tips? Thanks
    -Patrick Lawson,
    Owner of SQOnline.net

Simply signing up for these forums is one of the best things you could have done.

If you haven't already, I highly recommend you read through many of the threads on this forums. You can see what other host offer, and what people are asking for, and try to adjust yourself accordingly.
    I buy vBulletin licenses and vBSEO licenses!

In my opinion right here on wht is probably your best place for tips and guides about what to look for, what to avoid, best business practices etc...

Good luck!

edit: d'oh, PCplayground got in their just a tad too quick for me... so I'll just echo his/her comments, shall I
    Pia
    Chalice Web at www.chaliceweb.com.au
    CPanel Shared and Reseller Hosting

Yeah, I've had experience here before, a great crowd of people (It's odd how I original found this place, though. I'll elaborate if anyone's interested )
    -Patrick Lawson,
    Owner of SQOnline.net

Elaborate away! Go for it
    Pia

Haha, alright. In reference to a post I posted earlier, I was scammed by my old online boss, blah blah. Paypal fraud, not fun. He had me come here at first to do his advertising. I came here and advertised a few things and finally got promoted to the "tech" level since I was the only one knowledgable on RedHat on his tech team. I decided to come back here several months later because the people seemed fun and there's so much information to be had.
    -Patrick Lawson,
    Owner of SQOnline.net

Hi Nick and/or Patrick (?)

Obviously you are over it now, though! Which is good