Smile Web site building sofware. WebEasy Pro, other? Willing to learn progressively

Hello,

This is kind of follow up on the posting I just made about choosing a Web Host that is right for me. However, could be answered separately.

I want to design my Web site myself. What software would you recommend? I have no programming experience and want something very simple. I would like to be able to see some result within 1 hour to 2 hours of work.

In addition, can I start with a simple program like Web Easy Pro and graduate to Front Page and programs that are more complicated later? I am wiling to learn.

Is Web Easy pro a good program? I read good reviews. Alternatively, what else can you recommend in the $25 to $70 range.

Thank you!

Pierre

Well let's see..

I myself am new to web building and am in your situation..

However, I'm still a student, so I don't have money to burn on books and software and such.. which is why the net is used..

If you don't mind spending some time, search around the net for some quick HTML tutorials. (I'm saying basic HTML becuase you want something simple right? Not about to suggest PHP or anything..)

webmonkey.com is a nice place to start.
    There are tons others, but it's way too late for me to be utilizing my brain for memory purposes right now, so go on google.com and search away. As for actual editing, you can get some free HTML editors. I use HTML-Kit (www.chami.com/html-kit/).
    just fire it up and input some code and hit preview.

I'd assume free is well below your $25 margin which is good.. hehe

However, for retail things, I'll leave it up to the more experienced users..

Just my two cents..

Hi,
    I would suggest for beginning, to go with netscapes composer. It is free.
    It is like front page, as you can see the page as you build it, then it will upload it to your site when your ready.

However,
    Go to a place like he mentioned above, and also I might suggest