Newbie Hunting for a Wordpress Host

Hello everyone,

In advance: Thank you for your time.

Unabashed newbie here. Here is the situation:
    My family has had a fine glass art business for 20+ years, but has never joined the 21st century with an online presence. I am trying desperately to learn how to get my parents' business online. And I've been spending the past several days digging through piles and piles of webhosting reviews. Two weeks ago I didn't know I had to use a registrar to get a site domain. It's been a learning process. (Don't fall asleep on me yet )

I have registered the site domain with (Who apparently also has a competitive hosting service?)
    I found a nice premium wordpress theme with themeforest. It seems promising. I am now trying to find a reliable host (preferably in the $10/mo range).

Because the online presence is a ground-up startup, I have no idea how much traffic to anticipate, but let's be serious. Marginal, at best.

I don't have a problem paying for extra bandwidth or upgrading, but I don't know really where to start, and I don't want to get suspended for a heavy wordpress theme, etc.

For the present time, I'm anticipating linking an etsy account to the site for a storefront, but could see the site itself needing the commerce ability. So, I'm also wondering about site security.

Hosts I've been reading about and considering:
    A Small Orange (ASO)

If there are others I should consider, or if these are completely the wrong direction, please chime in. Thank you again for your input!

There are many hosts out there which will run your Wordpress site/s. Check the advertising on this forum board.

The You hosts you mentioned above are definately good ones. I think you may give prefernace to WebhostingHub and site5.

As suggested by another member, you may look for more offers at WHT for better CPU , RAM and Bandwidth and ask for special features/packages as well.