Best host to run vBulletin 5 Connect

Hi

I am completely new to this. There are so many hosts and I have no idea who to chose.

My forum will have a lot of pictures so I am guessing it will require a lot of space.

Please can you let me know the best host to run Bulletin 5 Connect and suit my needs.

Many thanks

Any host can, who support 5.4 PHP version can run VBulletin 5.
    So it is better to elaborate your current needs. Disk Space, Location, bandwidth etc
    But as far as i know, Vbulletin 5 is resource hog and can not run on a shared hosting for a long time.
    Last edited by AskForHost; 02-05-2014 at 05:12 PM.
    ☆☆ AskForHost Web Hosting☆☆
    ►►Buffalo NY USA, Dallas USA, Amsterdam NL EU, London UK EU based Shared and Reseller Web Hosting◄◄
    ►►
    Affordable VPS and Dedicated Server Provider◄◄

Yeha normally a small boared run on shared hosting, but with my experience with it when the forum grows and gets alot of hits, you normally have to switch over to a vps, so maybe start with a low end vps and you can upgrade in the long term...

Thanks for the answers.

My friend use to run Vbullentin forum which has around 2000 users and about 900 online at one time. It had over 70,000 images on it.

I will be doing the same thing as he used to so I hope to get similar results.

So can you advise what I would need.

Also what I would need in terms Disk Space, Location, bandwidth

Thanks

how many visitor you have?
    ServerSub.com - Managed and Unmanaged Virtual & Dedicated Server|XenServer Windows & Linux VPS
    - New York City|Miami|Singapore|Hong Kong|UK|Netherlands|Germany|France|Canada​|Lithuania|Dallas
    - VPS and Dedicated Servers in 11 Global location 100% Pure SSD Reseller & Shared Host
    cPanel NOC| Microsoft SPLA| PayPal, Credit Card, Bitcoin, Skrill, Payza, WebMoney, PerfectMoney Accepted!

Ditching Vb 5 would be the first step in right direction.
    I choose not to use my signature for advertising.