Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    How can i block my testing domain for search engine

    Please suggest me how can i block this site: {snip} for search engine? As i have noticed google is indexed most of pages with this domain too. We don't need that google index those pages for us.

    Check google index details here

    {snip}

    Please some solution that help us to blocked this.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by CD Burnt; 02-11-2014 at 10:30 AM. Reason: snip

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    171
    Hi
    Sign up with Google webmaster and register your domain there.
    After that there is an option to skip the pages you want to skip indexing.
    That's it
    CFG Web Hosting Company, Haryana, India
    Premium CDN Based cPanel Hosting & Dedicated Servers
    Follow Twitter:@cfghosting - www.cfg.co.in - +91.8988113379

  3. #3
    You should be able to do it fairly easily with a robots.txt file. Using the format of:

    User-Agent: Googlebot
    Disallow: /folder2/

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Kam View Post
    You should be able to do it fairly easily with a robots.txt file. Using the format of:

    User-Agent: Googlebot
    Disallow: /folder2/
    Thanks what the mean of this ? folder2/
    Because i want to block complete sub domain of mine which is exactly {snip}
    Last edited by CD Burnt; 02-11-2014 at 10:31 AM. Reason: snip

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by shobee View Post
    Thanks what the mean of this ? folder2/
    Because i want to block complete sub domain of mine which is exactly {snip}
    It was just an example.

    User-Agent: *
    Disallow: /


    BTW: dont write links of your test subdomains in forums xD
    Last edited by CD Burnt; 02-11-2014 at 10:32 AM. Reason: snip
    Want cheap Facebook Likes or RDP(Remote Desktop 1Gbps)? PM
    or search for my threads in the Advertising Forums
    Demo available for both services

  6. #6
    Thanks every one for help.
    Shobee
    Love your online & digital social media firm
    PuTTinOuT.com
    Las Vegas Advertising Agency

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,154
    The best way is to not update nameservers at the domain name, you may also use a fake domain if you want.

    Then at your host file point that domain to your server IP. That's it.

  8. #8
    Use the following meta tag between <head> </head>

    <meta name="robots" content="noindex, nofollow" />
    Web Hosting by Brontobytes

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    150
    For sites that I work on that I do no want indexed by google, or anyone, I just add the following file to the home directory

    robots.txt
    user-agent: *
    disallow: /

    That will effectively block all bots from accessing all content on the site.

Similar Threads

  1. Does google search engine block parked domains?
    By Apollonius in forum Domain Names
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 10:00 AM
  2. Replies: 66
    Last Post: 01-10-2008, 06:29 AM
  3. Meta search engine Vs Search engine copyright issue question
    By HakonHoy in forum Web Design and Content
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2005, 08:25 PM
  4. DISCOUNT search engine optimization proposal. Get TOP SEARCH ENGINE RANKING!
    By HQHost in forum Other Web Hosting Related Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2004, 03:52 AM
  5. domain search engine
    By chaka[tNs] in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-21-2003, 07:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •