Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    BIND unreachable by external machines

    Hello,

    I have two VPS. I have configured a master and slave BIND NS server to answer queries for my domain.

    I am able to make lookups on my slave, but not my master. On my master internal lookups work but not external.

    What can I try here?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    648
    Check your config is allowing lookups from external networks, and your firewall.
    Twikam
    UK cPanel hosting Super fast UK shared hosting with IP's and SSL
    UK VPS Hosting High Bandwidth VPS Servers

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 08:51 PM
  2. Empire Technolgy external cPanel Licenses Special VPS External $12
    By HostingBig in forum Software & Scripts Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2010, 07:58 PM
  3. Win Bind to Linux Bind transfer
    By batoo in forum Domain Names
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 05:58 PM
  4. I'm looking for external cheap external cPanel license
    By AL-Kateb in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 03:41 PM
  5. Help, i am gettin this BIND error when i try to restart bind
    By mrtaz4u in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-27-2005, 01:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •