Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    15

    Use www for backlinks? [split from another thread]

    I have additional question about how to build backlink to my/our website. Which one is the best practice to do: using www or not, ie:
    www.mydomain.com or just mydomain.com?

    I need to know why.
    Thanks in advance for your suggestions.
      0 Not allowed!

  2. #2
    If Google crawling you URL by www then it so important for your domain, it should have to use every case.
      0 Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Smith24 View Post
    If Google crawling you URL by www then it so important for your domain, it should have to use every case.
    How do we identify/detect if Google is crawling using www or not? I have created 2 sites in Google webmaster tool even, actually it is for 1 site (one with www and one without). Is it necessary to create both of them for one website in my webmaster tool? Just want to know the best thing to do.
    Indonesia Ecommerce | Online Marketing & Strategic Partner | Upakarti Premium Ads
      0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by upakarti View Post
    How do we identify/detect if Google is crawling using www or not? I have created 2 sites in Google webmaster tool even, actually it is for 1 site (one with www and one without). Is it necessary to create both of them for one website in my webmaster tool? Just want to know the best thing to do.
    You should add a redirect from www.site.com to site.com so that whatever way the visitor comes it finally shows one site. This is necessary and must be done immediately.
    Web Design Services and Mobile Application Development at talentsfromindia.com
      0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North of some border
    Posts
    5,589
    Since we already have a current long thread about this topic, I'll close this thread.
    Do you have a WHT question or concern? Please open a helpdesk ticket.

    "Do what you can, where you are, with what you have." Theodore Roosevelt
      0 Not allowed!

Similar Threads

  1. Why does link:http://www.yoursite.com not show all backlinks?
    By vito in forum SEO / SEM Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 03:21 AM
  2. DarkstarLLC did this to me as well [Split from old thread]
    By mtb-clydesdale in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2009, 09:49 PM
  3. Gazzin [split from old thread]
    By younker1983 in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 10:18 PM
  4. help please [split thread]
    By solusiromansa in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2008, 09:50 PM
  5. EasyCGI [split from old thread]
    By janinerobin in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 08:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •