Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1

    Problem with hosting

    Hello,

    I bought a domain from bigrock site and hosted in Godaddy hosting. it is the delux plan. I changed the nameservers and waited for a day but still i am not able to see my site. Can you please help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,612
    What is the domain name if you don't mind me asking? Want to check it to make sure you have your nameservers setup and check DNS health.
    Snoork Hosting - Enterprise Servers | DDoS Protected Network
    99.9% Network Uptime | 15 Minute Ticket Response Time | 24/7 Live Chat
    Check Out Our Dedicated Server Specials For Amazing Discounts & Promotions

  3. #3
    palavalodha.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,612
    Thanks! I checked your DNS (http://www.intodns.com/palavalodha.com) and you are missing several DNS zones.

    Have you added the website (palavalodha.com) to your hosting account?
    Snoork Hosting - Enterprise Servers | DDoS Protected Network
    99.9% Network Uptime | 15 Minute Ticket Response Time | 24/7 Live Chat
    Check Out Our Dedicated Server Specials For Amazing Discounts & Promotions

  5. #5
    Yes. I have added,
    Just tell me what i am supposed to do to see my site.
    Last edited by shnthlmdsa; 01-17-2014 at 05:57 AM.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by shnthlmdsa View Post
    Yes. I have added,
    Just tell me what i am supposed to do to see my site.
    According to IntoDNS Records, there isnt any A Records available for your Domain. Your Domain is pointing to Godaddy Nameservers but i don't think there is a valid Domain added in their Hosting Control Panel. I will suggest you to recheck that or consult with Godaddy Tech Staff.
    ☆☆ AskForHost Web Hosting☆☆
    ►►Buffalo NY USA, Dallas USA, Amsterdam NL EU, London UK EU based Shared and Reseller Web Hosting◄◄
    ►►
    Affordable VPS and Dedicated Server Provider◄◄

  7. #7
    You know, customers' safety should be the main goal for any host.
    Does it provide 24/7 customer support? Are they responsive?

  8. #8
    Yes they are responsive.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    LocalHost
    Posts
    1,303
    Your domain nameserver is set to:
    --------------------
    ns63.domaincontrol.com
    ns64.domaincontrol.com
    ---------------------


    Is this correct Godaddy hosting nameserver??
    YagHost - Pure SSD Hosting | Since 2007 | Average Response Time: 15 min
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS Hosting
    99.9% Server Uptime Guarantee | 24/7 Rapid Response Tech Support | 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
    LopHost.com - Web Hosting Tutorials

  10. #10
    yes. Its proper

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    LocalHost
    Posts
    1,303
    Quote Originally Posted by shnthlmdsa View Post
    yes. Its proper
    Your web hosting account is missing DNS entries.
    http://who.is/dns/palavalodha.com

    Contact Godaddy support and ask them to check DNS settings of your web hosting account.

    Have you got cPanel with your web hosting account??
    YagHost - Pure SSD Hosting | Since 2007 | Average Response Time: 15 min
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS Hosting
    99.9% Server Uptime Guarantee | 24/7 Rapid Response Tech Support | 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
    LopHost.com - Web Hosting Tutorials

  12. #12
    Yes. cpanel is there

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    LocalHost
    Posts
    1,303
    Quote Originally Posted by shnthlmdsa View Post
    Yes. cpanel is there
    You can add required DNS entries from cPanel.
    cPanel Home >> Domains >> Advanced DNS Zone Editor


    But you should better contact Godaddy support and ask them about DNS entries.
    YagHost - Pure SSD Hosting | Since 2007 | Average Response Time: 15 min
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS Hosting
    99.9% Server Uptime Guarantee | 24/7 Rapid Response Tech Support | 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
    LopHost.com - Web Hosting Tutorials

  14. #14
    The nameservers you added are correct but like others have mentioned there is no A record set inside the nameservers. You should get in touch with your host and get the correct resource records added (Y)

  15. #15

    Solved

    Thank you very much.. Problem solved..
    Go daddy had changed the nameservers..
    I updated with the new ones..

  16. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by shnthlmdsa View Post
    Thank you very much.. Problem solved..
    Go daddy had changed the nameservers..
    I updated with the new ones..
    Thats great!

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    LocalHost
    Posts
    1,303
    Quote Originally Posted by shnthlmdsa View Post
    Thank you very much.. Problem solved..
    Go daddy had changed the nameservers..
    I updated with the new ones..
    congrats...
    YagHost - Pure SSD Hosting | Since 2007 | Average Response Time: 15 min
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS Hosting
    99.9% Server Uptime Guarantee | 24/7 Rapid Response Tech Support | 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
    LopHost.com - Web Hosting Tutorials

Similar Threads

  1. Is this a hosting problem or coding problem?
    By choppysticks in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-03-2013, 06:52 AM
  2. Domain Problem , Hosting Problem or Security Problem?
    By xoleno in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2008, 05:41 AM
  3. Hosting problem or Domain problem ?
    By sweb in forum Running a Web Hosting Business
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 05:20 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2008, 07:48 PM
  5. php problem? Apache problem? Mime? Script can't do upload....
    By galacnet in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 11:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •