Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    144

    Quick question about RDP

    I would like to start selling RDP Access but I want to know how it works ?

    I mean, I know how it works but I know Windows Server have a RDP Connections limits, how we can have a license for that ?

    and how much will it cost / node ?



    Thank you.
    I'm not a native English speaker and my writing and (even) understanding of the language is far, far away from fluent.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    451
    Quote Originally Posted by Cloudiffy View Post
    I would like to start selling RDP Access but I want to know how it works ?

    I mean, I know how it works but I know Windows Server have a RDP Connections limits, how we can have a license for that ?

    and how much will it cost / node ?



    Thank you.
    You need to create VPS Containers. Get a Good Virtualization server and Install Xen, Then Just Create the Containers and install Windows OS !
    XiNiX InfoTech Pvt. Ltd. ( Since 2005 ) : Quality Hosting @ Your Price !
    [ US/NL/IN ] Shared Hosting ♦ WHM Reseller ♦ VPS ♦ Dedicated Servers
    █ Included WHMCS ♦ SSL ♦ Domains ♦ IPMI ♦ SolusVM Visit Us Now

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by XiNiX View Post
    You need to create VPS Containers. Get a Good Virtualization server and Install Xen, Then Just Create the Containers and install Windows OS !
    I know how to create a VPS, RDP accounts is different.
    I'm not a native English speaker and my writing and (even) understanding of the language is far, far away from fluent.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    451
    XiNiX InfoTech Pvt. Ltd. ( Since 2005 ) : Quality Hosting @ Your Price !
    [ US/NL/IN ] Shared Hosting ♦ WHM Reseller ♦ VPS ♦ Dedicated Servers
    █ Included WHMCS ♦ SSL ♦ Domains ♦ IPMI ♦ SolusVM Visit Us Now

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    istanbul
    Posts
    13
    RDP Connection limit max 2 connections same time. If you want more connections. You must buy a RDP license.

    Another solution is VDI

    Check this out microsoft dot com /en-us/server-cloud/products/virtual-desktop-infrastructure/default.aspx#fbid=p4HcdhQeeMQ

    VDI is a more professional this case.

Similar Threads

  1. Best RDP Host Giga RDP Admin RDP servers
    By searchingHosting in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2014, 11:18 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 08:37 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-11-2013, 04:38 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2013, 10:28 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •