Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    403

    How to see high usage clients in VPS?

    How can i see in my VPS the high usage resource clients? Is there any way?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,641
    I use SSH and putty.exe to logon to my VPS as root, and then use the command: top to see whats using CPU and memory. There you can see what users that is using lots of CPU

    See a picture here...
    My Top 20 benchmark list (and review site)
    Powered by: Kimsufi, backed up by: Hetzner, DigitalOcean and Vultr.com
    Also using
    SolaDrive.com (45+ months), KnownHost.com (45+ months)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,286
    What virtualization technology are you running?

    Do you have a control panel?

    If openvz, ssh in to the node and run: vzlist -o hostname,laverage

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    681
    Some other alternatives:
    Code:
    http://www.vpsantiabuse.com (NodeWatch)
    http://www.vpsmon.com (VPSMon)
    HOST BLIZZARD -- Enterprise Quality, Affordable Pricing
    Web Hosting VPS Servers Dedicated Servers 10Gbps DDoS Protection
    Zap5 Networks - Your Complete IT Solutions Provider!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by Ethernet Servers View Post
    What virtualization technology are you running?

    Do you have a control panel?

    If openvz, ssh in to the node and run: vzlist -o hostname,laverage
    Openvz Centos 6 (64)

    Yes WHM/Cpanel

    The command is not working for me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,641
    Did you try the top command in SSH?
    My Top 20 benchmark list (and review site)
    Powered by: Kimsufi, backed up by: Hetzner, DigitalOcean and Vultr.com
    Also using
    SolaDrive.com (45+ months), KnownHost.com (45+ months)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    DAL, LEN, LA, NYC, SEA
    Posts
    111
    You must run that command on the node, assuming you have access to it, if you're a VPS user (bought it from a VPS company) then you most likely do not have access to the vzlist command.
    Owned-Networks
    VPS & Dedicated
    Lenoir, NC Dallas TX Los Angeles, CA Seattle, WA New York City, NY Miami, FL
    owned-networks.net English, Spanish & French Support

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by myhken View Post
    Did you try the top command in SSH?
    Yes it is working? Is there any other way to check the usages?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,641
    Can you tell us if you are a VPS provider, and have your own nodes etc, or that you have ONE VPS account with several WHM/Cpanel users hosted on the same VPS plan?
    My Top 20 benchmark list (and review site)
    Powered by: Kimsufi, backed up by: Hetzner, DigitalOcean and Vultr.com
    Also using
    SolaDrive.com (45+ months), KnownHost.com (45+ months)

Similar Threads

  1. Limit clients vps CPU usage [OpenVZ]
    By mink99 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 12:00 PM
  2. High Ram Usage in VPS
    By proxymen in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 11:16 AM
  3. High memory usage in main vps server ?
    By mtsandeep in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2009, 11:32 PM
  4. High memory usage in VPS ..solution?
    By Shilpa06 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 09:13 AM
  5. VPS High Resource Usage
    By Caleb20103 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2006, 12:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •