Home Hobby Data Center

hi all this is my first time posting here.

So im a bit of a noob when it comes to web servers and data centers but have always been fascinated by them so i decided to build one to learn more about how everything works and how to run everything and for the fun of it.

i have 3 tower servers installed with centos 6.4
    i want to use 1 for dns 1 for email and the other for the main part of the hosting. as this is a hobby the software needs to be free or extremely cheap.

the main server i have installed zpanel but for the dns and email server i have no idea what software i should be using and how to connect it all together so it all works.

i guess my first question is what free software do i need for the dns and email servers?

second question. how to make it all work as one? <--- i could be asking the wrong question here.

thanks in advance.

If you are working to spread these systems over multiple servers, you may consider looking into some more High Availability virtualization options, this would be more up to par with todays technology.

Webmin (free) or cPanel (~$30/month) can control apache, dns, and email.
    █ Brian Kearney, Stealthy Hosting Inc. Seattle, WA [AS54931] Skype: StealthyHosting
    Affordable Dedicated Servers
    Remote Hands Colocation

█ Email: [email protected] Phone: 253-880-1233

Quote Originally Posted by StealthyHosting View Post
    If you are working to spread these systems over multiple servers, you may consider looking into some more High Availability virtualization options, this would be more up to par with todays technology.

Webmin (free) or cPanel (~$30/month) can control apache, dns, and email.
    thanks for your reply
    do you mean make each of my 3 servers a virtual environment? i have messed around with vbox and openvz.

i do want to spread the work load over multiple servers.