Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    40

    HP Proliant and Jumbo frames

    We have HP Proliant DL165 G7 with NC364T Quad port adapter. We are running CentOs on this but the Jumbo frames seems no to be working. The Linux configuration is the same as on some other brand servers we have where Jumbo frames works.

    Does the NC364T need to be configured somehow to have the Jumbo frames enabled? If so, how?

  2. #2
    According to http://h18000.www1.hp.com/products/q...ml&docid=12701 the hardware does support jumbo frames. Depending on your OS, this may need to be explicitly configured. What OS are you using?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    North Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    2,554
    Remote Hands and Your Local Tech for the Los Angeles area.

    (310) 573-8050 - LinkedIn

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 06:33 PM
  2. Enable Jumbo Frames ?
    By Peter-SexyWing in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 09:10 PM
  3. Jumbo Frames Recommended?
    By jojo235 in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2006, 01:59 PM
  4. Jumbo Frames...
    By bearon in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2004, 09:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •